

Composition of Advisory Committee on Marrakech Process

Co-chairs:

- Ms. Claudia Mora Pineda, Vice-Minister, Ministry of Environment, Housing and Spatial Planning, Colombia
- Mr. Michael Müller, Parliamentary State Secretary, Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, Germany;

Members Representing Regions:

- Africa: Mr. Eric Mugurusi, Vide-president's Office, Director, Department of Environment, Tanzania
- Asia: Mr. Tri Tharyat, Director for Economic Development and Environmental Affairs with the Department of Foreign Affairs, Indonesia
- *Europe*: Mr. John Dunn, DG Environment, European Commission.
- Latin America and the Caribbean: Mr. Luiz Fernando Merico, Director, Department of Economics and Environment, Ministry of Environment, Brazil
- North America: Mr. John Matuszak, State Department, USA.

Representatives from Task Forces and Stakeholder Groups:

- Task Force: Mr. Paolo Soprano, Task Force on Education for Sustainable Consumption, Italy
- Task Force: Ms. Kaarin Taipale, Task Force on Sustainable Buildings and Construction, Finland
- **Business and Industry Major Group**: Ms. Jacqueline Coté, Permanent Representative in Geneva, International Chamber of Commerce
- NGO Major Group: Mr. Bjarne Pedersen, Consumers International
- **Host Country of 3rd International Expert Meeting**: Ms. Gunilla Blomquist, Deputy Director, Ministry of Environment, Sweden
- Host Country of 4th International Expert Meeting: (tbc)