



#### FOR PARTICIPANTS ONLY

#### 25 September 2009

Workshop on

## **Transport and Climate Change**

25 September, 2009 Bangkok, Thailand Amari Watergate Hotel

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

No	Name / Position	Agency / Institution
INDIA		
1.	Mr. Sanjeev Lohia, Director of Urban Transport	Ministry of Transport
INDONE	SIA	1
2.	Ms. Liana Bratasida Assistant Minister for Global Environmental Affairs and International Cooperation	Ministry of Environment
3.	Ms. Linda Krisnawaty Head, Sub-Division on Alternative Fuels Development	Ministry of Environment
4.	Ms. Trita Katriana Assistant to the Assistant Minister for Global Environmental Affairs and International Cooperation	Ministry of Environment
5.	Mr. Aditya Mahalana	Ministry of Environment
PHILIPPI	NES	
6.	Ms. Anneli Lontoc Undersecretary	Department of Transport and Communication
7.	Mr. Ildefonso Patdu Jr.	Department of Transport and

[		
	Director, Project Development	Communications
	Service	
REPUBLIC	C OF KOREA	
8.	Mr. Chang Woon Lee	The Korea Transport Institute (KOTI)
	Director of Dept. of National	
	Transport Strategies	
SRI LANK	A	
9.	Mr. Don S. Jayaweera	Ministry of Finance and Planning
	Executive Director, National Council	
	for Economic Development	
10.	Ms. Anoja Herath	Ministry of Environment
	Asst. Director (Environmental	
	Economics & Global Affairs)	
	,	
VIET NAN	<u>л</u>	•
11.	Mr. Tran Anh Duong	Ministry of Transport
	Senior Officer, Department of	
	Environment	

#### INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

No	Name / Position	Agency / Institution
12.	Mr. Rafael M. Acevedo-Daunas,	Inter American Development Bank
	Infrastructure and Environment	(IADB)
	Sector	
13.	Mr. Choudhury Rudra Charan	United Nations Centre for Regional
	Mohanty, Environment Programme	Development (UNCRD)
	Coordinator	
14.	Ms. Wah Wah Htoo	United Nations Environment
	Programme Officer, Regional	Programme (UNEP)
	Resource Centre for Asia and the	
	Pacific	

#### **OTHER ENTITIES**

No	Name / Position	Agency / Institution
15.	Mr. John Apelbaum Director	Apelbaum Consulting Group
16.	Mr. Bert Fabian Transport Manager	Clean Air Initiative (CAI) – Asia Center
17.	Mr. Charles Kooshian Senior Policy Analyst	Center for Clean Air Policy, USA

18.	Ms. Peerapun Jittrapirom Consultant	Colin Buchanan
19.	Mr. Ahmad Saeed Principal Expert, Global Change	International Union For Conservation Of Nature (IUCN) - Pakistan
20.	Mr. Kailash Mishra Chairman & CEO	EG Gas Ltd., India
21.	Ms. Melenke Stolle Egineering Economist (Trainee)	ENVIMA (Thailand) Co., Ltd.
22.	Mr. Osamu Mizuno Senior Program Manager, Climate Change Mitigation	Global Environment Facility (GEF)
23.	Mr. Roland Haas Senior Advisor	German Agency for Technical Cooperation (GTZ)
24.	Mr. Daniel Bongardt, Transport Policy Advisor	
25.	Ms. Napaporn Yuberk	
26.	Ms. Maelle Soares Pinto Director, Biofuels Europe and Africa	Hart Energy Consulting
27.	Ms. Anvita Arora Resident Representative - India, Bicycle Partnership Program	Interface For Cycling Expertise (I- CE)
28.	Ms. Jane Romero	Institute For Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)
29.	Mr. Ramon Cruz	Institute for Transport and Development Studies (ITDP)
30.	Ms. Narisara Thongboonchoo Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering	King Monkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, Thailand
31.	Ms. Indira Darmoyono Reasarcher	Pelagi, Indonesia
32.	Ms. Lailai Li Director, SEI Asia Centre	Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI)

33.	Mr. Dilip Chenoy	Society of Indian Automobile
	Director General	manufacturers (SIAM)
34.	Mr. Jerome Hassler	Thailand Environment Institute
	Urban and Environment	(TEI)
	Development Advisor	
35.	Mr. Sanjivi Sundar	The Energy and Resources Institute,
	Distinguished Fellow	(TERI) - India
26		
36.	Mr. Holger Dalkmann	Transport Research Laboratory
	Programme Director Sustainable	(TRL)
	Transport and Climate Change	
37.	Mr. Ko Sakamoto	
	Senior Consultant - Economics and	
	Policy	
38.	Mr. Ingo Puhl	South Pole Carbon Asset
	Managing Partner	Management Ltd.
39.	Ms. Heather Allen	International Association of Public
	Senior Manager – Sustainable	Transport (UITP)
	Development	
	-	
40.	Mr. Rafael Senga	WWF - Philippines
	Asia-Pacific Energy Policy	
	Coordinator	

#### SECRETARIAT

### ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK (ADB)

Mr. Woochong Um	Director Sustainable Infrastructure Division, Regional and Sustainable Development Department
Mr. Jamie Leather	Senior Transport Specialist, Sustainable Infrastructure Division, Regional and Sustainable Development Department
Mr. Sharad Saxena	Climate Change Specialist (Transport), Sustainable Infrastructure Division, Regional and Sustainable Development Department

Mr. Cornie Huizenga

# UNITED NATIONS ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL COMMISSION FOR ASIA AND THE PACIFIC (ESCAP)

\_\_\_\_\_

Mr. Barry Cable	Director, Transport Division
Mr. John Moon	Chief, Transport Policy and Tourism Section, Transport Division
Mr. Masakazu Ichimura	Chief, Environment and Development Policy Section, Environment and Development Division
Mr. Jean-Louis Vignuda	Economic Affairs Officer, Transport Policy and Development, Transport Division
Mr. Yuwei Li	Economic Affairs Officer, Transport Policy and Development, Transport Division
Mr. Lorenzo Santucci	Environmental Affairs Officer, Environment and Development Policy Section, Environment and Development Division

\_\_\_\_\_