# Expert Group Meeting on Integrating Climate Change into National Sustainable Development Strategies 12-13 November 2007, New York

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

#### **COUNTRY PARTICIPANTS**

#### Barbados

Ms. Amrikha D. Singh Ministry of Energy and the Environment S.P. Musson Building, 1<sup>st</sup> floor Hincks Street, Bridgetown, Barbados BB 11144

#### Brazil

Prof. Roberto Schaeffer Energy Planning Program, COPPE Federal University of Rio de Janeiro Rua General Urquiza, 162/102 - Leblon Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 22431-040

## **Cook Islands**

Mr. Tuaere Tangianau Upoko Chief of Staff Office of the Prime Minister Private Bag, TE Atukura, Avarua Rarotonga, Cook Islands

## **France**

Mr. Christian Brodhag Inter-Ministerial Delegate to the CSD Ministry for Ecology and Sustainable Development 20 Avenue de Segur 75302 Paris, France

## **Ghana**

Mr. Rudolph Sandy Kuuzegh Director, Environment Ministry of Local Government, Rural Development and Environment A19, Civil Servants Quarters 2<sup>nd</sup> Labone Street, Accra, Ghana

# **Seychelles**

Dr. Rolph A Payet President's Office Statehouse Victoria, Mahe, Seychelles

## **UNITED NATIONS**

# <u>United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs</u> <u>Division for Sustainable Development (DSD/DESA)</u>

TwoUN Plaza, DC2 - 22<sup>nd</sup> Floor, New York, NY 10017

Mr. Peter Mak Officer-in-Charge Office of the Director Room DC2-2220

Ms. Kathleen Abdalla Chief National Information, Monitoring and Outreach Branch Room DC2-2270

Mr. Juwang Zhu Chief Programme Coordination, Major Groups and Partnerships Branch Room DC2-2206

Ms. Birgitte Alvarez-Rivero Sustainable Development Officer National Information, Monitoring and Outreach Branch Room DC2-2262

Mr. Mohammad Reza Salamat Senior Programme Officer Energy and Transport Branch Room DC2-2046 Mr. Friedrich Soltau Sustainable Development Officer Energy and Transport Branch Room DC2-2026

Mr. Steffen Behrle Associate Expert Energy and Transport Branch Room: DC2-2054

Ms. Diane Quarless Chief Small Island Development States Unit Room DC2-2088

## **UN Forum on Forests Secretariat**

Ms. Mita Sen Program Officer UN Forum on Forests Secretariat Room DC1-1244

## **INSTITUTIONS**

## **Cambridge Energy**

Mr. Robert LaCount, Jr.
Director, Cambridge Energy
Research Associates
1150 Connecticut Ave. Suite 201
Washington, DC 20036 USA

## **Global Coral Reef Alliance**

Thomas J. Goreau, PhD President Global Coral Reef Alliance 37 Pleasant Street Cambridge, MA 02139

# **Munasinghe Institute for Development**

Mr. Mohan Munasinghe Vice-Chair, IPCC Chairman, Munasinghe Institute for Development (MIND) 10/1 De Fonseka Place Colombo5, Sri Lanka

# <u>Peterson Institute for International Economics and Center for Global Development</u>

Mr. William R. Cline
Senior Fellow
Peterson Institute for International Economics and
Center for Global Development
1776 Massachuesetts Ave NW
Third Floor, Washington D.C. 20036

# **RAND**

Mr. Robert Lempert Senior Scientist, RAND 1776 Main St. Santa Monica, CA 90401

## **University College London**

Ms. Le-Yin Zhang Lecturer Development Planning Unit University College London 34 Tavistock Square London WC1H 9EZ United Kingdom