December 2022 - You are accessing an archived version of our website. This website is no longer maintained or updated. The Sustainable Development Knowledge Platform has been migrated here:

Fourth session of the Open Working Group on Sustainable Development Goals
17 Jun 2013 - 19 Jun 2013
The intergovernmental Open Working Group on sustainable development goals called for in the Rio+20 Outcome Document will convene its fourth meeting on 17-19 June 2013.

Major Groups and other stakeholders can provide input here

Side Events:

During the Fourth Session of the Open Working Group on Sustainable Development Goals, the Secretariat made arrangements for a limited number of lunch-time side events.

Please click here for the Programme of Side Events
Outcome Documents
Technical Support Team (TST) Issues Briefs
Statistical Notes
Other documents
Side events
Statements & Presentations

Number of statements/presentations: 70

Co-chairs' meetings with Major Groups
HelpAge International
Social Protection, Employment and Decent Work
HelpAge International
Health, Population Dynamics
Major Group: NGOs
Health Cluster
Mining Working Group at the UN
Health and Population Dynamics
Presentation: Education as the key to sustainability
Mr. Samuel Kissi, Youth Coalition
Presentation: Education International
Ms. Alexandra Garita, Women's Major Group
Presentation: Thematic Briefing on Health & Population Dynamics
Mr. Mike Kalmus Eliasz, International Federation of Medical  Students Associations & Major Group of Children & Youth
Statement by Education International
Equitable Quality Education: a Precondition for Sustainable Development
Sustainable World Initiative
Health and Population Dynamics
Opening Session
Employment and decent work for all, social protection, youth, education and culture
Health, Population dynamics
Joint Statement
Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Israel, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Mozambique, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Portugal, Rwanda, South Africa, Slovenia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Switzerland and Uruguay
Closing Session
United Nations