skip to main content
Name Affiliation/Title Presentation/Statement
Opening Session
Mr. Flavio Decat President, EletroBras Furnas, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Opening Address
Keynote Statement
H.E. Mr. Anwarul Chowdhury Chairman, Global Forum on Human Settlements and former Under-Secretary-General and High Reprsentative of the United Nations (English)
Mr. Toshiyuki Otani Renault-Nissan Alliance Managing Director and Senior Vice President, Global Zero Emission Business Unit and Global Battery Business, Nissan Motor Co., Ltd. (English)
Session 1
Pietro Erber President, Brazilian Elctric Vehicle Association ABVE, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (English) (Portuguese)
Mr. John Licata CEO and Chief Commodity Strategist, Blue Phoenix Inc, New York, United States (English)
Mr. Ricardo de Carvalho Corporate Finance Partner, Deloitte LLP Consultants, United States/Brazil (English)
Mr. Henning Dornbusch President, BMW, Sao Paulo, Brazil (Portuguese)
Session 2
Mr. Anupam Bhattacharjee Electric Mobility Expert, Mahindra & Mahindra (Reva Electric Cars), Mumbai, India (English)
Mr. Antonio Vicente A. de Souza e Silva Technical Director, ABVE (Portuguese)
System for Electric Transportation (Portuguese)
Mr. Fred Ni Vice President, BYD America, Inc., Los Angeles and Washington D.C. (English)
Prof. Marcio D'Agosto and Mr. Bruno Borba Coordinator, Transort Engineering Programme and Researcher, COPPE Institut, Federal Univeristy of Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ), Brazil (English) (Portuguese)
Session 3
Mr. Marc Fichtner Director of Strategic Projects, GoGreen, DHL, Deutsche Post, New York, United States (English)
Mr. Frank Wolter Senior Project Manager, InnoZ, Berlin, Germany (English)
Mr. Celso Novais CTO Sustainable Electric Mobility, Itaipu Binational, Brazil/Paraguay (English) (Portuguese)
Mr. Peter Torrellas Chief Technical Advisor, Siemens, Infrastructure and Cities Mobility and Logistics Division, New York, United States (English)
Session 4
Mr. Marlos de Souza Brazil Electric Bike, Goiania, Goais, Brazil (English and Portuguese)
Mr. Jean-Pierre Loubinoux Director General, International Union of Railways (UIC), Paris, France (English)
Mr. Gorka Espiau Head, International Deapartment, Hiriko Consortium, Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain (English)
Ms. Tania Cosentino President, Schneider-Electric, Sao Paulo, Brazil (English)