Webinar: Jun 12 Mangrove Restoration for SDG 14: Discover the Potential
12 Jun 2019
The UN Community of Ocean Action for Mangroves invites you to a webinar focused on the potential of mangrove restoration towards the implementation of SDG14. Dr. Tom Worthington of the University of Cambridge will present the Mangrove Restoration Potential Map and demonstrate how to utilize the map to inform effective restoration. In addition, coordinators of the Global Mangrove Alliance will showcase the work of the Alliance and the work to accelerate progress towards a global restoration target of extending mangrove cover 20% by 2030. The presentations will be followed by discussions on how the Community of Ocean Action for Mangroves can work together to advance mangrove restoration globally for the implementation of SDG14 and other SDGs.

A Story Map introducing the Mangrove Restoration Potential Map can be found at https://uploads.knightlab.com/storymapjs/1cbea3f748012e49b6ae12df3b1e0db8/mangroves-restoration-opportunities/index.html

More information on the Global Mangrove Alliance can be found at http://www.mangrovealliance.org/

The webinar will be hosted in two time zones:

June 12 for Americas/Africa at 9 AM EST/ 4 PM EAT/ 2 PM BST (A recording of the webinar can be downloaded here.[180Mb])

June 14 for Asia/Oceania at 3 PM BKK/ 8 PM FJT / 9 AM BST (A recording of the webinar can be downloaded here.[167Mb])

The login information for the Americas/Africa time zone webinar is below:

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/991532486

One tap mobile
+16465588656,,991532486# US (New York)
+17207072699,,991532486# US

Dial by your location
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 720 707 2699 US
Meeting ID: 991 532 486
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/azH4r4OCc
Documents
United Nations