Session 9: Supporting the implementation of the Technology Facilitation Mechanism – the way forward for joint action – and closing
This session will present a number of initiatives from across the world (including the on-line platform) that support the science-based, solution-oriented, multi-stakeholder and collaborative approach of the Technology Facilitation Mechanism (TFM) including discussions on broadening their impacts and making them self-sustaining, lessons learnt and ways forward.

Co-Chairs: H.E. Ms. H. Elizabeth Thompson and H.E. Ms. Marie Chatardová

Moderator: Mr. Vaughan Turekian, Co-Chair of the 10-Member Advisory Group; and Executive Director Policy and Global Affairs National Academies of Sciences Engineering and Medicine, USA

• Mr. Macharia Kamau, Principal Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Kenya
• Ms. Lynn St. Amour, Chair, Multi-stakeholder Advisory Group to the Internet Governance Forum
• Mr. Joshua Phoho Setipa, Managing Director, Technology Bank for Least Developed Countries

Interactive discussion

Closing remarks by:
• H.E. Ms. Inga Rhonda King, President of the Economic and Social Council
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
United Nations