skip to main content
European Union and its Member States
Focal point
Documents & Reports

Partnerships & Commitments
The below is a listing of all partnership initiatives and voluntary commitments where European Union and its Member States is listed as a partner in the Partnerships for SDGs online platform.
Improving Water Supply, Sanitation and Hygiene Promotion in Peri-urban Areas of Mzuzu City and Karonga Town in Malawi

The project is targeting Mzuzu city and Karonga town, located in the northern region of Malawi. The slum settlements in these places have poor access to health, water and sanitation. Therefore, the project is planned to result in: (i) Increased water supply and sanitation coverage leading to reduction of water borne, water related diseases and child mortality rate. (ii) Improved living condition and longevity for the residents; (iii) Improved health leading to increased productivity, economic growth and poverty reduction and (iv) strengthened local institutions capacity for improved and sustai...[more]

UN-Habitat, Center for Community Development (CCODE), Northern Region Water Board (NRWB), Mzuzu City Council (MCC), Karonga District Council (KDC), European Union (Financier)
Sustainable Development Goals
Lighthouses Initiative

IRENA has developed the SIDS Lighthouses Initiative to support the strategic deployment of renewable energy in SIDS, to bring clarity to policy makers regarding the required steps, and to enable targeted action. As a joint effort of SIDS and development partners, this framework for action will assist in transforming SIDS energy systems through the establishment of the enabling conditions for a renewable energy-based future, by moving away from developing projects in isolation to a holistic approach that considers all relevant elements spanning from policy and market frameworks, through technol...[more]

Antigua and Barbuda, Mauritius, Bahamas, Nauru, Barbados, Palau, Cabo Verde, Samoa, Comoros, São Tomé and Príncipe, Cook Islands, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Fiji, Seychelles, Grenada, Solomon Islands, Guyana, Tonga, Kiribati, Trinidad and Tobago, Maldives, Tuvalu, Marshall Islands, Vanuatu, Federated States of Micronesia, ENEL, New Zealand, European Union, Norway, France, SE4ALL, Germany, Uni...[more]
Action Network
Sustainable Development Goals
17 Jul 2017
9 Jun 2017
5 Jun 2017
17 Mar 2016