9th session of the Commission on Sustainable Development
Chair: Professor Bedrich Moldan (Czech Republic);

  • Ms. Alison Drayton (Guyana);
  • Professor Matia Mulumba Semakula Kiwanuka (Uganda);
  • Mr. David Stuart (Australia);
  • Ms. Madina B. Jarbussynova (Kazakhstan) - who was also elected to serve as Rapporteur.

At the 11th meeting, on 20 April, the Commission elected Margarida Rosa Da Silva Izata (Angola) Vice-Chairperson by acclamation, as endorsed by the African States, to replace the post vacated by Matia Kiwanuka (Uganda).
United Nations