7th session of the Commission on Sustainable Development
Chair: The Hon. Mr. Simon Upton (New Zealand);

  • Mr. George Wilfred Talbot (Guyana);
  • Dr. Tibor Faragó (Hungary);
  • Mr. Largaton Gilbert Ouattara (Côte d'Ivoire) - who was also elected to serve as Rapporteur;
  • Mr. Navid Hanif (Pakistan).

At its 3rd meeting, on 19 April 1999, the Commission elected Sandor Mozes (Hungary) to replace Tibor Faragó (Hungary) as Vice-Chairman.
United Nations