skip to main content
5th session of the Commission on Sustainable Development
The session was opened by the temporary Chair, Mr. Rumen Gechev (Bulgaria).

Elected by acclamation to the Bureau for the fifth session were:

Chair: Dr. Mostafa Tolba (Egypt);

  • Ambassador Bagher Asadi (Islamic Republic of Iran);
  • Ambassador John Ashe (Antigua and Barbuda);
  • Ms. Monika Linn-Locher (Switzerland);
  • and Mr. Czeslaw Wieckowski (Poland) - who also served as Rapporteur.

Dr. Tolba invited the co-chairs of the Intersessional Meeting,
  • Ambassador Amorin
  • Mr. Osborn

to continue to assist the Bureau as friends of the Chair.